Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Eurofurence 28 — "Cyberpunk"
Sep 18 – 21, 2024
CCH — Congress Center Hamburg

EF-Notifications

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: How likely is it to get a table?  (Read 17707 times)

Neotheta

• Neotheta.fi
How likely is it to get a table?
« on: 06.10.2015, 23:26:17 »

Heya, this next year would likely be my first EF finally so bare with my stupid questions.

How likely is the chance to get a dealers den table? What kind of aspects of the different artists you take in consideration when choosing the dealers? Or is it first-come-first-serve?
Does requesting two tables make the chance less, or do you possibly just downgrade the tables to one if there isn't enough space? (is it even possible to request two? How big are the tables anyway?)

You probably guessed this but it's really hard financially without a den spot since I'm a self-emplyed artist and (this part is probably gonna sound really weird) I get most out of cons when being a dealer (actually so much that without my con experiences have been quite dull, that's probably cause I don't do that drinking thing everyone else loves and shy to approach people in normal situations.)

And the obvious last question, if I were to not get a table and turns out I then couldn't come, is it possible to give the ticket to someone else?
-Neotheta
Feline in shark disguise

Ralesk

Re: How likely is it to get a table?
« Reply #1 on: 07.10.2015, 12:20:58 »

Yes, it's possible to sell the ticket to someone else if you can't come.

This year we had an Artists' Alley outside of the Dealers' Den, where artists could sit and take commissions for example – so you don't actually need to get a DD table, I'd guess.  You could also put some of your art in the Art Show, that can bring in some nice cash as well.
German phone number: +49 176 3961 9927
Telegram: @ralesk Twitter: @ralesk82 Skype: ralesk

Neotheta

• Neotheta.fi
« Reply #2 on: 07.10.2015, 12:42:05 »