Eurofurence Information > Feedback

EF19 Pawpetshow feedback

(1/4) > >>

Fafnir Kristensen:
as far as I can see there is no specific Pawpetshow feedback specific topic yet (if im wrong, please lock or delete this thread)

my feedback will be mostly subjective as I have no technical knowledge of anything related to puppetting.

it was globally fun, I found the story more light emotionally than previous years, but that's not necessarily a bad thing.
the submarine scene was a real blast, it made really made me go "whouahhhh", the light effects, the moving things, the bubbles, really wonderfully excellent!!!
but I had a little bit of problem understanding what was going on exactly when the two main characters were attacked, I think it is because I had a very tall person in front of me and I didnt have a good sight of the whole scene all a once: the main characters were on the far left of the scene, and the bad guy was coming from the far right, and since my head was either tilted left of right of the guy in front of me, it is much possible I missed a small part if the action scene.

I also quite liked the "domino effect" scene, I laughed a lot :D

Now im a bit unsure of what im going to say, maybe I didnt understand correctly, but when the two main characters are stranded in the middle of the sea after the boat was destroyed, am I right to understand they make use of the high tide aided by the strong wind to be able to come back ashore ?

im a bit dubious about the choice made by Cheetah to explain (I have heard some people use the word "excuses") some of the technical inherent problems that come with a show like that.
I feel sad that some people need to have some explanation when they should be able to understand that by themselves.
my only hope is that these points are now clear and we will be free of such nonsense in the years to come, leaving place for more meaningful criticisms.